Love God Greatly

I’d like to give a shout out to some ladies that I will be growing in the word with this fall. The great women over at Love God Greatly (formally Good Morning Girls) have organized a Bible Study on Esther. I grew up in church and in Christian school, but I don’t remember much about the story of Esther. I told my husband this earlier tonight and he began to tell me the story of Esther. Admittedly, he was remembering the story as he was telling me the story. Sorry, Nate. I love you but I don’t think I know much more about Esther now than I did before you began talking. I’m sure I will learn more from the study from LGG!

Since we moved a little over a month ago, I’ve had some trouble gaining some constancy here at home. We have unpacked fine, but I haven’t found a job teaching, I’m wondering if I need to get another kind of job, I’m adjusting to a new city, trying to establish a community in a new church, pursuing a new business venture as an independent distributor with Young Living–it’s been a little crazy/confusing. Really, it’s been a time to rest in the provision and sovereignty of the Lord and letting the Spirit guide me through relationships, vocations, and emotions. I’m excited for the structure and accountability that this group Bible study with provide.

There is still time to sign up at their website or at their Facebook page if you’re interested.

If you join me in the Central Time Zone’s group, let me know! I enjoy friendliness!

Blessings,

Kate

One thought on “Love God Greatly

Thoughts? Questions? Quips?

